The Drowning: Original Motion Picture Score by Anton Sanko (24/44.1khz download)
Notefornote Music

The Drowning: Original Motion Picture Score by Anton Sanko (24/44.1khz download)

Regular price $9.99

Notefornote Music is proud to announce a digital download release of Anton Sanko's score from the 2017 Bette Gordon directed thriller, The Drowning.  The film stars Josh Charles and Julia Stiles.

A psychiatrist faces his past, present and future when he finds himself involved in the treatment of a young man recently released from prison for a murder committed when the boy was just 11 years old.

About Anton Sanko:  Anton Sanko is a music composer, orchestrator and producer born in New York City. He has been writing music for picture for over 25 years.

He is currently working on an adaptation of Chekhov’s “The Seagull”, starring Annette Bening and Saoirse Ronan, directed by Michael Mayer. He has recently scored “Jackals”, a thriller starring Johnathon Schaech, Stephen Dorff and Deborah Kara Unger directed by Kevin Greutert; “Big Bear”, a comedy starring and directed by Joey Kern, also starring Pablo Schreiber and Adam Brody; “Raiders!: The Story of the Greatest Fan Fiction Ever Made”, directed by Jeremy Coon and Tim Skousen; and “The Drowning”, a thriller starring Julia Stiles and Josh Charles, directed by Bette Gordon.  Also in 2016, he scored a PBS documentary “Spillover: Zika, Ebola and Beyond”, and a three part mini series for National Geographic “The Greeks”.

This past year Anton was nominated for the 37th Annual News & Documentary Emmy Awards for Outstanding Music and Sound, for documentary, “E.O. Wilson – Of Ants and Men”.

He has also recently worked on Garry Trudeau’s “Alpha House” for Amazon Studios, and was the music consultant on HBO’s “Getting On”.

Anton also scored the epic seven-part global programming television event “Great Migrations” for National Geographic. He was the recipient of the Outstanding Individual Achievement In A Craft: Music Sound award for the 32nd Annual News & Documentary Emmy Awards for his work as composer in “Great Migrations”. In 2013 he was nominated for a Primetime Emmy Award for his work in the Lifetime Original Movie “Ring of Fire” in the category of Outstanding Music Composition For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special (Original Dramatic Score).

Sanko’s credits include, “Ouija” for Blumhouse/Universal, “Jessabelle” for Blumhouse/Lionsgate, “Visions”, also for Blumhouse/Universal, “The Possession”, starring Jeffrey Dean Morgan and Kyra Sedgwick directed by Ole Bornedal,  “Rabbit Hole” starring Nicole Kidman and Aaron Eckhart from director John Cameron Mitchell, and HBO’s series Big Love. Other notable films he has worked on are “Scotland, PA”, “Party Girl” and “Saving Face”.

Sanko’s prominent production credits include producing and writing with Suzanne Vega on Solitude Standing (seven Grammy nominations) and Days of Open Hand (one Grammy award), and producing and writing on Jim Carroll’s last album “Pools of Mercury”. He has also produced Skeleton Key’s “Fantastic Spikes Through Balloon” (one Grammy nomination) as well as albums for Lucy Kaplansky and Anna Domino.

Anton's score is available via Itunes, Amazon digital and Google Play.  It will also be available to stream via Spotify, Tidal, Amazon, Google and Apple Music.  We have made the score available direct from our website via a 24/44.1khz FLAC download for those who want the higher bit-rate.  Just add to your cart, check out and a link to the file will follow after payment.

The Drowning
A Film by Bette Gordon
A Film Community Production
Music composed by Anton Sanko

Album produced by Anton Sanko
Orchestrated and Arranged by Anton Sanko and Tracie Turnbull
Scoring Mixer: Peter Freeman
Cellist: Tracie Turnbull
Modular Synthesizers and Acoustic Textures: Shawn Jimmerson

Mastered by James Nelson at Digital Outland

Executive Producers for Notefornote Music: Bryon Davis and Daniel Schweiger

Art Direction and digital booklet design by Mark Banning

1. A Crack (0:48)
2. What? (1:29)
3. Teach Shrinks (1:26)
4. Happy Normal Couple (1:43)
5. To The Cleaners / All Things Considered (1:24)
6. Introspective Jog / Empty Bed (2:07)
7. Gotta Take A Leak (2:23)
8. Pretend Like You Give A S--t / One Painting At A Time (1:36)
9. Not So Stealthy (1:54)
10. Maybe It's Animal (3:02)
11. Chicken In My Hands / He's A Job (2:59)
12. Colin Waters (1:27)
13. Those Muffins We Love (1:36)
14. Danny In New York / It's Time (1:11)
15. Perverted S--t (1:23)
16. Lucky You (2:07)
17. Bullets / Tom Being Played / Hello To You Too (2:17)
18. With It's Head Cut Off (3:04)
19. You're A Tourist (4:47)
20. Breakthrough (2:24)
21. Alone (1:44)
22. Toy Soldiers And The Tourist (3:52)

More from this collection