Notefornote Music

Scream, Queen! My Nightmare On Elm Street by Alexander Taylor (CD only)

Regular price $13.99


Limited Edition of 500 CDs. 

Official selection in over 21 film festivals and the documentary is currently available to stream on SHUDDER.

Making it's debut on CD, Scream Queen! My Nightmare on Elm Street sets the records straight about the controversial sequel to A Nightmare on Elm Street, which ended Mark Patton’s acting career, just as it was about to begin. Scream Queen follows Patton as he travels to horror conventions across the U.S.

Each new city unwraps a chapter from his life that is met with equal parts joyful and bittersweet detail, as he attempts to make peace with his past and embrace his legacy as cinema’s first male “scream queen.” Scream Queen also finds Patton confronting Freddy’s Revenge cast and crew for the first time, including co-stars Robert Rusler, Kim Myers and Clu Gulager, as well as Freddy Krueger himself, Robert Englund.

The soundtrack features music from up and coming composer Alexander Taylor (Animal Among Us, Dead Of Night).  Composer Alexander Taylor said, “It’s truly been an honor of a lifetime to have been on this incredible journey with Mark, Roman, and Tyler. Mark’s story is as beautiful as it is important, and I’m so glad I could help share it. Scoring a doc is a wild experience. The story can change right when you think you have it all figured out. Much like life. As a result, I wrote this score over a period of two years.”  Also features the song "Split Second" by Skeleton Head.

Scream, Queen! My Nightmare On Elm Street
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music Composed by Alexander Taylor
Featuring the song "Split Second" by Skeleton Head

Music Composed by Alexander Taylor
Music Produced by Roman Chimienti and Alexander Taylor
Executive Producer: Matthew Chojnacki

Executive Producers for Notefornote Music: Bryon Davis and Jacqueline Davis
Album Mastered by Roman Chimienti at The End Audio Productions
Artwork: Matt Ryan Tobin and Lee Howard

Album Art Direction: Kim Rountree and Edwin Wendler

"Split Second" performed by Skeleton Head
Produced by Matt Houston and Leo Torres
Written by Leo Torres and Shane Keith
Originally from the compilation “Sangron Vol. 1” (Courtesy of Electronic Emergencies / Sangron Records)


  1. The Fortune Teller’s Tree
  2. Scream, Queen!
  3. Behind The Glass Veil
  4. Be A Good Whore
  5. Freddy Krueger Is Just A Phone Call Away
  6. A Whole Lotta Gay
  7. Private Detective
  8. The Greta Garbo Of Horror
  9. Freddy Goes To Hollywood
  10. Divine Youth
  11. Childhood
  12. Christopher Street
  13. Five Years In Thirty Minutes
  14. Cher Struck
  15. The House On Mulholland Highway
  16. Waiting For The Check
  17. The Glove
  18. Double Life
  19. The Waiting Dead
  20. Funerals
  21. They Broke Us
  22. Dark Nights Of The Soul
  23. Rules Don’t Apply
  24. Reunion
  25. A Sholder to Cry On
  26. Lone Cold Walk
  27. Confrontation
  28. People Like Me
  29. New Generation
  30. Split Second (Gritar Mix) by Skeleton Head


More from this collection