Encounter by Penka Kouneva (CD+24 bit digital bundle)
Notefornote Music

Encounter by Penka Kouneva (CD+24 bit digital bundle)

Regular price $9.99

Encounter premieres October 1st on blu-ray and all digital on demand platforms.  Directed by Paul Salamoff and stars Luke Hemsworth.  Encounter tells the story of a group of friends who uncover an otherworldly object in a rural field, which they soon discover holds greater secrets than they could imagine.

Game & film composer of "exquisite talent" Penka Kouneva began her career in film/TV in 2000. She composed on the PRINCE OF PERSIA: FORGOTTEN SANDS, TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN games (themes by Steve Jablonsky). Her solo composing credits include the indie features THE THIRD NAIL, MIDNIGHT MOVIE, PRIMROSE LANE and telefilms ICE SPIDERS, CHUPACABRA, NUCLEAR HURRICANE.   Recently, Penka scored the award-winning PS4 game Rollers of the Realm, H-Hour: World's Elite on STEAM, the iOS games Intense Life, Galaxy, IronKill, Hades , VR rides and others.

Penka's composition awards include: the SUNDANCE Composer Fellowship, two Ovation Awards, The Copland Award, Hollywood Music in Media Award, Square Enix Music Online, Independent Music Award. As an industry leader and mentor Penka is on the Advisory Board of Game Developers Conference, Advisor for the Sundance Institute, and Mentor for the LA Chapter of NARAS (Grammy's). Her first orchestral album A WARRIOR'S ODYSSEY was released on Sumthing Else Music Works/Howlin' Wolf. Her second orchestral cinematic album THE WOMAN ASTRONAUT was released on Varese Sarabande / Universal Music Group to 5-star reviews.

Penka was also an orchestrator on the Matrix, Transformers, Pirates franchises, as a Lead orchestrator/soundtrack producer on Elysium, Ender's Game, Need For Speed (films); and on World of Warcraft, Starcraft II, Gears of War 2, 3, Sims 3, Diablo III, Dragon Age II, Bloodborne, Overwatch (video games). 


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
All original music composed, orchestrated and produced by Penka Kouneva

Encounter was written and directed by Paul Salamoff
Produced by Rob Hollocks and Amy Bailey

Composed and Produced by Penka Kouneva
Additional arrangements: Christopher Lord
Music Supervisor: Victor Rodriguez
Moscow Strings Conducted by Vladimir Podgoretsky
Cello Soloist: Petr Ivanov
Orchestrated by Penka Kouneva and Jeremy Borum
Copyist: Jeremy Borum
ProTools and Music Editing: Dave Lawrence
Mastering Engineer: John Rodd
Mastered at Clearstory Sound
DDP Creation: Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering

Executive Producers for Notefornote Music: Bryon Davis
Album Art Direction and Design: Mark Banning


1 Briar's Bluff
2 Painter
3 Let's Go
4 Brought You Back Something
5 A New Start
6 First Metamorphosis
7 Touch
8 Healing Takes Time
9 Magnets
10 First Contact
11 Agents
12 Field Trip
13 Alone Time
14 It's Not Your Fault
15 Baby Steps
16 Agents On The Move
17 Did You Hear That?
18 Easy Killer
19 A Perfect Day
20 Westlake Meets The Alien
21 I See Things
22 Misdirection
23 Jon And Westlake
24 Loved Ones
25 Something To Show You
26 Visiting Hours
27 DNA
28 Absorption
29 FBI Deployment
30 Will And Jessica
31 Ice Cream
32 Last Metamorphosis
33 All Of You
34 Encounter Trailer Score (Bonus Track)
35 Tales Of Discord Trailer Score (Bonus Track)
36 The Last Breath...The Pact (Bonus Track)
37 The Last Breath...The Drink (Bonus Track)
38 The Last Breath...The Denouement (Bonus Track)

More from this collection