The Wind by Stanley Myers and Hans Zimmer (CD)
Notefornote Music

The Wind by Stanley Myers and Hans Zimmer (CD)

Regular price $16.98

Now Shipping!

Less than 100 copies remain. 

Limited edition of 1,000 copies. 

Novelist Sian Anderson travels to the solitude Greek island Monemvasia from her Los Angeles home to write her newest mystery book; she is also advised that a strong and massive wind will occur throughout the night and is recommended to stay indoors while the wind blows from the sea. While writing her novel, she witnesses the local handyman, Phil, murder her landlord, Elias Appleby, and soon comes under attack from the crazed psychopath while the deadly wind continues to occur throughout the night.

Featuring music by Stanley Myers and Hans Zimmer and never before released on CD. When we approached Omega to release this score, we were hoping for pristine masters and they definitely had them. This is a great 80s horror score augmented by some great orchestral passages.

The Wind
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music Composed by Stanley Myers and Hans Zimmer
NFN Catalog # NFN-1024
UPC: 850001545457

Music Editor : Bruce Cannon
Music Recorded at Lillie Yard Studios
Electronic Music Performed by Hans Zimmer
Music Conducted by Stanley Myers

Executive Producer for Notefornote Music: Bryon Davis
Art Design: Herman Owen
Mastered for Notefornote Music by James Nelson at Digital Outland


Fully licensed & approved to Notefornote Entertainment by Omega Entertainment, Inc. 
(c) (p) 1986, 2021 Omega Entertainment, Inc.


Track List:

  1. Pinocchio My Son / Loving Airship / Sian's Theme (4:02) Stanley Myers
  2. Believe In Ghosts / Banging Shutter / The Wind #1 / The Wind #2  (1:12) Hans Zimmer
  3. Greek Theme (1:21) Stanley Myers
  4. Stranger On The Island (1:26) Hans Zimmer
  5. Phil's Entrance / Advice On The Murder / Phil Suspense (1:40) Hans Zimmer
  6. Elias' Murder (1:31) Stanley Myers
  7. Hello Scarecrow (1:46) Stanley Myers
  8. Threatened / Down To The Cellar (0:50) Hans Zimmer
  9. Cassette Player Source (3:12) Hans Zimmer
  10. Cassette Player Overlay (0:25) Stanley Myers
  11. Sickle Theme (0:33) Hans Zimmer
  12. Around The House / Blowing His Fuse / Elias' Wife (3:49) Hans Zimmer
  13. Death Of Elias' Wife (0:57) Stanley Myers
  14. Knife / Phone Call / Silent Threat / You'll Die, Anderson (3:56) Hans Zimmer
  15. Corpse In The Closet (2:01) Hans Zimmer
  16. Climbing The Wall (1:09) Stanley Myers
  17. A Moment Of Relief (0:58) Hans Zimmer
  18. Broken Statuette / Bad Lovin' (3:05) Hans Zimmer
  19. Phil In Pursuit / The Sneer  (2:41) Hans Zimmer
  20. Danger Avoided / Shoot Up / Phil Gets It Wrong (3:58) Hans Zimmer
  21. The Earth Moves / Talking To Bones / Phil Gets Vertigo (4:18) Stanley Myers
  22. Overlay Heart Beat (Wild) (1:24) Hans Zimmer
  23. End Title (2:28) Stanley Myers

More from this collection